Brought Up that Way

“You can’t blame him”, she’d told, all her friends, as they all showed their condolences toward how she got that shiner on her eye, along with those bruised cheeks, again!

Brought up that way, that, was the sorry excuse that she’d used, to rationalize why he would take the downs of his life out on her!  Brought up that way, excusing his bad behaviors, how long, can you keep on, lying to yourself?  I know how much you wanted to believe in his FALSE promises of how he’ll change, how he will NEVER lay a hand on you, but, by NOT taking actions against HIS abuse, you’re only, getting yourself deeper…

Brought up that way, you’d been, using that, to EXCUSE his bad behaviors, and how many times had he hit you?  Gosh, I dunno, let me C-O-U-N-T………Brought up that way, yeah, so, let’s, examine the situations, shall we?  So, based off of that way of logic, shouldn’t ALL men who were raised under abuse, BE abusive?  But, NOT all MEN raised by abuse are abusive to their spouses (although the occurrences of abuse is higher, than the occurrences of not!).

Brought up that way?  So, I can BEAT the SHIT out of someone, when I feel awful about me, if I saw my father, beating on my mother every single night of my childhood?  Or, can I say those “accidental” hurtful words to you, because I heard daddy, yelling those mean things to mommy, and, they actually thought, that I was, already, asleep, as their arguments occurred, LATE in the nights?

Stop making excuses already, brought up that way?  Yeah, I too, WAS raised up by VERBAL, EMOTIONAL/PSYCHOLOGICAL abuses, as well as SEXUAL molestations, and for that, I’d taken it all out, on my D-O-L-L-S, ‘cuz they can’t fight BACK, so, don’t tell me I don’t know SHIT ‘bout scapegoating here!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

18 Comments

Filed under Abuse, Awareness, Being Exposed, Cost of Living, Early Exposures, Excuses, Family Dynamics, Lives Lost, Loss, Properties of Life, Vicious Cycle, Wake Up Calls

18 responses to “Brought Up that Way

  1. Having redad this I thought it was really informative.
    I appreciate you finding the time and effort to put this short article
    together. I once again find myself spending a
    lot of time both reading and postjng comments.

    Buut so what, it was still worthwhile!
    another

  2. Good post. I learn something new and challenging on blogs I
    stumbleupon on a daily basis. It’s always interesting to read content from other
    authors and use a little something from other websites.

  3. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of
    any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my
    newest twitter updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this.

    Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy
    reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

  4. I visit day-to-day some web pages and information sites
    to read content, except this weblog provides quality based content.

  5. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you
    relied on the video to make your point. You obviously know what youre talking
    about, why throw away your intelligence on just posting videos
    to your site when you could be giving us something informative
    to read?

    • Thanks, but people are becoming more and more reliant on the videos, because you don’t need to think about what you’re watching, and in reading, your brains are activated in multiple areas…

  6. When I originally left a comment I appear to have clicked on the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and from
    now on whenever a comment is added I get 4 emails
    with the exact same comment. Perhaps there is a means you can remove me from that service?
    Appreciate it!

  7. Hi, Neat post. There’s an issue together with your website
    in internet explorer, could check this� IE nonetheless is the marketplace leader and
    a huge component of other folks will leave out your
    great writing because of this problem.

Say What You Want to...

