Pride Stood in the Way of Apology

Pride stood in the way of apology, as that, is how it goes usually!

Pride stood in the way of apology, don’t know why, but that HUGE rock just won’t budge, it can’t be moved, at all!

Pride stood in the way of apology, although I knew that I’d done wrong, and, I KNOW, that I should be crawling back to you, but, I’m just not, because of my own pride, and, I can already foresee, what this pride’ll get me: losing you, and yet, I still can’t quite reason with my pride here.

Pride stood in the way of apology, and, there’s NO way ‘round that, as I got too much pride, always had, and, I just won’t be the first one, to raise up that white flag, in this war called L-O-V-E!

Pride stood in the way of apology, and, pride will eventually, RUIN us, and, by then, it would be, too late, to take back our prides, because the love had ended, and pride was, the CULPRIT, in murdering this love of ours…

Pride stood in the way of apology, it’d become this HUGE and impenetrable wall, and, we are on either of its sides, screaming our lungs out at one another, but, neither one of us heard the words coming out of each other’s mouth.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cause & Effect, Issues on Gender, Observations, Obstacles in a Relationship

Say What You Want to...

