Left You, for Good This Time

Left you, for good this time, and, I’m NEVER, looking BACK again, as in EVER!

Left you, for good this time, and I’d ended this god DAMN vicious cycle of constantly being ABUSED by you, I’d hardened up my heart here.

Left you, for good this time, I will NEVER go soft again, so, no matter how BIG those crocodile tears, rolling down your cheeks are, they won’t have an effect on me again.  Left you, for good this time, and, I’m better off for it too.

Left you, for good this time, I will NEVER go back, to that state of mind, OR state of being, of constantly living in FEAR, allowing you, to control me the way I’d done from before.

Left you, for good this time, and, there’s nothing you can say, OR do, to change my god DAMN mind, I’d done with you!  Left you, for good this time, and here, was how I’d done it: torn off that REARVIEW mirror, turn the radio up, full blast, to DROWN out that sound of goodbye, and, HIT the gas pedal, putting the pedal, TO the metal!

Leave a comment

Filed under Abuse, Awareness, Being Exposed, Cost of Living, Life, Properties of Life, Vicious Cycle, Wake Up Calls

Say What You Want to...

