As I Leave This World…

Death, is about, to come, finally, it took my hands, and, moments of my past, fluttered, right before my mind’s eyes.  As I leave this world, I wanted to tell the ones whom I loved the most how I felt, but, before I could open my mouth and say those three little words to them, the wind got KNOCKED out of me!

As I leave this world, I feel rather, relaxed, no scent of regret, as I thought I would have, how odd???  As I leave this world, I feel, elated, instead of fearful, as death had come, to embrace me, in his arms now, I know, I’ll be okay, it’s the ones I’m leaving behind that I’m worried over the most.

So, I must take the time I have left, to help them, accept the fact, of the imminent loss of me, because I will die, I can feel it.  As I leave this world, I went, just as I’d come in, kicking AND screaming, I KNOW I’d lived a good life, and, nobody ELSE can convince me otherwise!  As I leave this world, I feel, nothing, NO sorrows, no regrets, and, as I breathed out, that last, final breath………

As I leave this world, I know, I’d finished this RACE, and, although I didn’t win, but, on a grander scale, I know, I’d done, VERY well, for this brief time I was here, and with that, I’d, exhaled, my final breath, and then, nothing.

Leave a comment

Filed under Awareness, Lessons, On Death & Dying, Perspectives, Philosophies of Life, Properties of Life

Say What You Want to...

