The Morning Journeys of the Observer

From one’s daily routines, translated…

I’m without great wishes, I’d feel comfortable, being an observer to life!  Early in the morning, I’d hiked up that mountain, I’d always trekked slowly, looking all around me, listening to everything.

I’d passed through a steamed bun shop, with everybody gathering on the outside, I’d gone to take a look too, I saw a newborn baby, sleeping, inside the steamer of buns.  The owner of the shop said, this two months old young granddaughter of hers, doesn’t like sleeping in her own crib, instead, she’d enjoyed sleeping in the empty storage units of these buns, smelling the scent of the flour.  A group of us, older female hikers started hollering on how cute she was, wanted to wait until the baby wakes, and play with her, and, we’d bought a bun, and started holding conversations with one another.  The owner of the shop smiled and told, that her granddaughter was like the treasure for her shop, since her daughter-in-law took the baby to her to look after, her shop had gotten more and more female customers.

Mmmmmmmmmmmm, the bun is aromatic, the child is fast in dreams, I’d quickly used my cell phone, to capture this version of a sleeping beauty, and added captions to the photographs.

Underneath the tree of the hiking trail entrance, a middle aged man snuck up the trees, took out a bottle of alcohol; he’d taken a large gulp, with that look of satisfaction, perhaps, his wife banned him from drinking at home, that, was the way he’d come up with, to drink, hid his special collection up in the trees?  I’d watched him curiously, the man quickly jumped off of the trees, and ran off.

The few woman in the small resting shack were chit chatting.  One of them was worried that her grandson had bad memories, couldn’t remember the lessons, one of them said, “My seventy-something mother is illiterate, but, she could recite the Buddhist verses.”  So, what’s the secret?  She said, that her mother loved listening to the Buddhist verses in her spare time, and, she’d played the tapes over and over again, and, after awhile, she’d remembered.  Nothing is difficult, there are just the people who thought the things are difficult, change a way, maybe, you can find a good way to memorize things too.

At the resting point half way to the top, I’d heard someone talked of shoulder problems, and, I’d troubled by this condition for a very long time, gone to the western meds, the eastern meds, as well as physical therapy too, and, none of it worked, I’d gone up, to ask how I can make my conditions improve, and, I’d gotten a ton of methods that others used to help themselves.

Walked further up, there was a group, dancing the trending Apple, “You are my little apple, I can love you more and more………”, the lyrics were simple, easy to remember, the group of men and women who were dancing along, sang along too.  They’d invited me to enter, I couldn’t say no, and, I’d started, dancing with the rhythm, snag with the words, worked up a sweat, and, the couple of songs that followed were too fast in tempo for me, so, I’d quit, and found my way back down the steps, headed home.

The spring is wonderful, the mountains, filled with laughter.  The observers from life, hiking up the trails, gotten endless things in return.

So, this is still how important interaction is in the older adulthood years, and, by staying active with the world around, you’re NOT only managing to enrich your life experiences, you’re also having fun, and, you can also slow the progressions of the deterioration of your own minds.

Leave a comment

Filed under Connections, Interactions Shared with the World, Interpersonal Relations, Observations, Old Age

Say What You Want to...

