The World Looks, Different…

The world looks, different, when I look at it, from this side of Goldie’s (the goldfish???) tank, everything seemed to be, submerged, under water, with that blurry effect.

The world looks, different, when I’m standing, on my hands, with my feet up in the air, it looks, funny, and smiles became frowns, and frowns turned, into smiles.  The world looks, different, and, it no longer feels the same today, as it did, yesterday, I wonder why!  Has it, changed that much?  No, the grasses are still green outside my window, the moon, the sun, and the stars, still high in the skies, during the day and into the nights.

The world looks, different, but, nothing has changed, I’m just, older than yesterday, or, a second ago that’s all.  The world looks different, and I can’t make everything stay the same, and, the thought of losing things just hurt, very awfully bad!

The world looks, different, so, what’s changed, is it, me?  Is it, you?  Is it, how we got along together?  Remember that fight we had?  Are you still mad at me?  The world is changed, again and again, and, this feeling of not being able to, hold on tight, to the things that matter, well, it just hurt, very bad.  The world not only just, looks different, it IS, different, isn’t it?  What’s changed, that trash can is still right where it was yesterday, that dog still barked like crazy when I passed by, people’s yards still look so very green, so, WHAT, had changed, that makes the world, feel so different today, compared to yesterday???

Leave a comment

Filed under Cost of Living, Expectations, Life, Observations, Perspectives, Properties of Life, Writing

Say What You Want to...

