Walking Through Life, with a Blindfold On

This, was the former life I’d had, walking through life, with a blindfold on, allowing others, to lead me, simply because, I had yet to, learn to distrust!

Walking through life, with a blindfold on, I couldn’t see, and so, I turned to trust, I became, too easily tricked, because I had NO other choices, but to trust others, and it was still, for survival’s sake…

Walking through life, with a blindfold on, it got hard, as the days marched on, and on, and on, and on.  Walking through life, with a blindfold on, we’re the blind, leading the blind, and, none of us knew, where we’re headed, we’re just, walking blind here!  Walking through life, with a blindfold on, I couldn’t see, and so, my other senses took over, and, because I walked through life, with a blindfold on, I’d learned to NOT trust what I see, instead, I’d become, too trusting, to the words that I’d heard, and that, got me screwed too!

Walking through life, with a blindfold on, I hope you will NEVER have to, I hope, that you can be born, and grow up, with your eyes, seeing the light, but, it would be hard, in this day and age, to NOT raise a child up, the EXACT same way you were once, raised yourselves…

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Cost of Living, Early Exposures, Life, Philosophies of Life, Properties of Life, Self-Images, Socialization

Say What You Want to...

