After I Lost Him

After I lost him, I didn’t know what to do, I’d hollered out his name in pain, and, no one answered…After I lost him, I sank down, into that state of depression…

After I lost him, I couldn’t cope, I couldn’t deal, I was, beside myself, I felt stuck, and, I don’t know why.  After I lost him, I was, so lost, I’d lived my life, with him, as my center, my focus, and, all of a sudden, he’s, NO more!

After I lost him, I went on search, for my lost soul, and, I’d looked, long, AND hard, for the part of me that got lost with losing him.  After I lost him, I was sad, for, a very long time, and I just couldn’t, get out of that hole called depression, and, yet, the harder I dug, the deeper I’d sunk.

After I lost him, there was just, this shadow, that stayed, overcast, atop my head, and, no matter how hard I’d tried, I just, couldn’t, SHAKE it all away………

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Being Alone, Being Exposed, Loss, Moods, Emotions, & Feelings

Say What You Want to...

