Freeing My Heart From You

You took control, of my heart, and, I still have absolutely NO clue, of how you got to it, and I’d worked, so very god DAMN, FUCKING (and your point being????) hard, to free my heart from you.

Freeing my heart from you, this, was NO easy task, because my heart, it’d longed for you constantly, and endlessly, while my head knew, that you weren’t right for me, and so, my heart and my head became, dead-locked, in this battle, endlessly.

Freeing my heart from you, I will keep on working at it, until, my heart can break out, of that cage that you’d built up, to keep it locked up in, and, until it (my heart???) is free from your control, I will NEVER be able to, rest easy.

Freeing my heart from you, but, I can’t even, imagine my own life without you, how the HELL am I supposed to, free my own heart from loving you?  It’ll be hard, I reckon, but, I will do it, a day, at a time, until I’m completely done, with ALL those TWELVE steps.

Freeing my heart from you, I finally hard, and now, it (my heart) never get reminded of the heartaches you’d caused me, as it’d found, another, better, brand NEW man for it to give itself to……

Freeing my heart from you, I had, and, I feel, so free, because I can finally, live, without YOUR abuse, and I’m soaring, free here!  It’s amazing, this feeling of F-R-E-E!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Abuse, Awareness, Betrayals, Broken Promises, Cause & Effect, Choices, Codependence, Interpersonal Relations, Lessons, Life, Relationship, Vicious Cycle, Wake Up Calls

Say What You Want to...

