Written Out a Bright & Shiny Future…

We had, written out a bright and shiny future for both of us, we were, supposed to be together, sharing a love that lasts longer than eternity, but…

Written out a bright and shiny future, only that the future had gotten a mind of its own, and, it surely wasn’t going to go down this well-planned out road we’d mapped out for it, oh no!

Written out a bright and shiny future, so, where is it?  Oh, that was, gosh, I don’t even recall HOW long ago that was.  So, what happened?  Oh, life happened, that, was how that written-out, bright AND shiny future failed me.

Written out a bright and shiny future, the only thing, is that that, is not supposed to be how the future works.  Written out a bright and shiny future, but, it didn’t go my way, as NOTHING ever D-O-E-S, and so, I’m left here with this, unfulfilled expectation that the future promised me, a very, very, very long ago…

Written out a bright and shiny future for you, my child, and, ALL you had to do was, go with the “plans” I had for you, but NO, you had to go and fall in love, like I did, and get KNOCKED up, like I did, and now, your dreams will BE unfulfilled, and you can only, impose them onto your own young, just as I’d imposed my dreams unto you!

Leave a comment

Filed under Cost of Living, Expectations, Life, Perspectives, Planning for the Future

Say What You Want to...

