Loneliness is, Too Close, You, Too Far

Recently, I’d feel, that loneliness, creeping up, on me, without me noticing, and, when I realized that it’s there, I’d feel shocked!

Loneliness is, too close, you, too far, and, I don’t know why, but, without you being here by my side, I feel, lonelier than before when we started, how’s that even possible?

Loneliness is, too close, you, too far, I can’t shorten the distance between you and I, I don’t know how!  And, loneliness, it just, keeps on, advancing, moving fast, toward me, I want to run, but, I’d, run out of places I can hide in now.

Loneliness is, too close, you, too far, I need you, to help me, CHASE away this bad feeling of loneliness, so, why won’t you come?  Do you not love me anymore?  What’s happened, to this love we once felt so warm and fuzzy (it can still BE gas you know???) on?  Loneliness is, too close, you, too far, and, as you’d gotten, further, and further away from me still, loneliness came closer, closer, and closer………

Loneliness is, too close, you, too far, every time you’re not here, I’d feel loneliness, creeping over me, and I’d feel that icy, cold chill, making me shiver and quiver, and, I’d get an awful cold!

Leave a comment

Filed under Being Alone, Being Exposed, Coping Mechanisms, Loneliness/Solitude, Loss

Say What You Want to...

