Ignoring These Cries of Pains

Ignoring these cries of pains, because I didn’t know how to cope with them, because each scream cuts into my heart so deep, made my heart wrench, and I just, can’t handle it!

Ignoring these cries of pain, it’d become easy for me now, because I’d been doing it, so god DAMN FUCKING (and your point being???) long.  Ignoring these cries of pains, I’d done, for too long it’d become second nature to me now.  Ignoring these cries of pain, I will, until they’d become too loud, like cymbals, clashing into my eardrums.

Ignoring these cries of pain, I don’t think I’ll be able to, they’re just, screeching, too loudly now.  They’d grown louder, louder, and louder still, needing my attention, but, the louder that they’d become, the more I’d wanted to, IGNORE, but I just couldn’t, because they’d become this huge cacophonous disturbance to my life.

Ignoring these cries of pain, you had, and now that I’d cried, ALL out, it’ll be, your turns, to START screaming, so, S-C-R-E-A-M for me, why don’t ya!!!

Ignoring these cries of pain, I no longer can, because they’d grown too loud, because I’d not given them the attention they needed, and kept my ostrich head buried in the sand, and look where it’d gotten me?

Leave a comment

Filed under Being Alone, Being Exposed, Coping Mechanisms, Early Exposures, Excuses, Lessons, Moods, Emotions, & Feelings, Re-Experiencing the Trauma

Say What You Want to...

