Breaking Free, from These Childhood Dreams

It’s hard, breaking free, from these childhood dreams that’s for sure, because we live our whole lives, in the shadows of our childhood years.

Breaking free, from these childhood dreams, and, some of us never ever got our heads above water level, we’d just, drowned ourselves out.  Breaking free, from these childhood dreams, I want to be free of them, after all, I was only, a young child when those dreams happen, and now, I’m older, so, I can SLAY these dreams to pieces, the way those knights did those dragons, to save those damsels in distress, right?  WRONG!

Breaking free, from these childhood dreams, there’s NO way to do it, because these childhood dreams stay unfulfilled, and, ignored, because I can’t give them ENOUGH attention, because the reality is pressing at my heels, and, so, the only time for those childhood dreams to come and “call” on me would be in the depth of the nights, when I lay my head down to rest.

Breaking free, from these childhood dreams, I don’t think I will be able to, after all, been trying my whole life, ever since I was a child, been working hard, to break the hold of these childhood dreams on me, and although I was able, to sever some of the ties, there are still more that are keeping me tied here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Being Exposed, Childhood, Life, Observations, Socialization, Vicious Cycle, Wake Up Calls

Say What You Want to...

