They Cut You Out of Me

 

They cut you out of me, without MY consents, and, although I was under anesthesia, I still felt it, when they CUT you out of me, and now, I’m living, with the memories of you, who’d become a ghost, that haunts this empty space inside of my body and mind…

They cut you out of me, prevented me from holding you in my arms, they’d violated my privacy, and disregarded my right as a human being too.  They cut you out of me, and, didn’t even allow me to hold you, they just, took you away from me, because they believe that I was too young, to be able, to be a good mother, but, how would they know, that I wouldn’t be fitting enough, to take care of you?

They cut you out of me, and, although the knife wounds had healed completely, I’d still sometimes feel that emptiness, that void, that hollowness, where you used to be.  They cut you out of me, and it’d still hurt, from time to time, because I can still feel you, kicking me…

They cut you out of me, and told me, to GET over it, but, how can I?  When I’d lost my baby, because that LOSER boyfriend of mine was simply, WAY too immature, way too unready, to take on the responsibilities of being a father?  How can I get over, the loss, of my own flesh-and-blood???  I can’t, and I won’t!

Leave a comment

Filed under Abusing Someone's Trust, Awareness, Innocence Lost, Lives Lost, Loss, Moods, Emotions, & Feelings, Properties of Life, Right to Life, Women's Issues

Say What You Want to...

