Getting Chased Down by Time

Time was, nipping at my heels, and, I just, kept running, running, running fast, because I didn’t want to get chased down by it, but, eventually, I grew tired, my feet got too sore, to take, one more step, and, time caught up to me.

Getting chased down by time, it’s like this, suffocated feeling, like the wind’s been slowly, knocked OUT of your systems, leaving you, gasping for air.  Getting chased down by time, but, WHY is time chasing me?  Am I behind?  I don’t think so, I’m all caught up, at work, and with my family too, so, WHAT, am I missing here?

Getting chased down by time, and, you will, get RUN over by it, and, it’s gonna feel like, that eighteen-wheeler, crushing your body, over, over, and over again.  Getting chased down by time, you can avoid it, you’re already behind, each and every day when you wake up.

Getting chased down by time, but how, I distinctively recall that I didn’t leave any work undone before I fell asleep last night, how come, I’m already, running late, this morn?  Getting chased down by time, you’re running this race, that you KNOW you’re bound to lose, after all, NOBODY can, is able to, OUTRUN time in life!

Leave a comment

Filed under Awareness, Being Exposed, Cause & Effect, Cost of Living, Downward Spiral, Life, Properties of Life, Socialization, Wake Up Calls

Say What You Want to...

