Feeding to My Fury

You KNEW just how far to push me, don’t you???

Feeding to my fury, you had, and, my fury became a hungry monster, that just, keeps on, devouring, eating, taking everything it encounters in, leaving, absolutely NOTHING behind.

You should’ve known better than to make me angry, you should’ve been more perceptive toward my emotions, but, you weren’t, you just kept, prodding, prodding, prodding me on how my day went, and you didn’t even detect that slight scent of anger that I felt, slowly, coming UP to the surface!

Feeding to my fury, this, is what you ALWAYS do, you just push me, push me, and push me, until I finally couldn’t take it anymore, and, I BLEW, and, you wondered, what’s UP with her?  You, that, was what’s UP with me.  Feeding to my fury, my fury became too starved, in need of sustenance, and, it devoured my love, stripped me of my ability, to control my emotions, and, I blew, and, although I knew it wasn’t right, to lash out, but, it felt so good, and I became, addict, to the feeling of the power surge I got, from you, feeding to my fury………

Feeding to my fury, but, my fury is no longer starved, and besides, all of my buttons, you’d PUSHED, until they all broke, and now, you are, left, all alone, in the silence, and, you can’t handle it?  Well, that’s just, TOO BAD, isn’t it?

Leave a comment

Filed under Abuser/Enabler Interaction Style, Being Exposed, Coping Mechanisms, Life, Moods, Emotions, & Feelings, Socialization, Vicious Cycle

Say What You Want to...

