When There’s Nothing Left You Can Teach Me

There would come a day, when your own kids became, smarter than you, and, you’d become, STUMPED, at the questions they are posing to you…

When there’s nothing left that you can teach me, well, maybe, it’s time, that you learned something FROM me too, after all, I’d already, learned, ALL the lessons you’d taught to me, well already, and now, it’s my turn, to reciprocate, the lessons I’d picked up, from all over, to teach to you.

When there’s nothing left that you can teach me, it’s okay, don’t feel bad, it’s just, that I’d grown up already, and, the lessons you’d taught me, through my younger years, they will, NEVER be forgotten by me, I’ll take them all, to heart, wherever I go!  When there’s nothing left that you can teach me, then, maybe, it’s time, you consider, learning something new?  Because I’m still, growing up, little by little, each and every day, and, at this rate, I will be, wiser than you.

When there’s nothing left that you can teach me, don’t feel bad, because all parents will get out measured by their young, as that, is the way things are in this world, besides, which parent wouldn’t want her/his kid to be smarter than s/he is, right???

Leave a comment

Filed under Cost of Living, Expectations, Interactions Shared with the World, Lessons, Maturation, Observations, Parent-Child Interactions

Say What You Want to...

