It’s Too Tough, Too Tiresome, the Father Murdered His Twenty-One Year-Old Son with Cerebral Palsy Then Turned Himself In

A sad case of mercy killing here, from the Front Page Sections, translated…

He’d strangled his son in the car, and started wailing, as he’d held onto his son’s dead body, the family said, that the deceased would rely on the family for everything, eating, bathing, “he’d behaved like a young child, but he has the strength of a grown man, that nobody in the family can manage to pull on him.”

The tragedy of a father, strangling his own son to death happened in the city of Taipei!  He’s adult son had been diagnosed with cerebral palsy since he was born, and, it was suspected, that because of the burdens from taking care of him became too heavy, yesterday, he’d taken his son out, and parked the car by the side of the road, and strangled his own son to death, called the police, turned himself in, as the police rushed to the scene, they saw him, howling, as he held onto his son’s dead body, the police charged him with murder.

He stated, that his son was in enormous pain, after he’d parked the car, he’d struck up a conversation with him, said, “everybody’s having it hard”, “We’re all very tired”, then stated to his son, “I’m going to kill you”, to which, the son replied, “okay!”, then, he’d strangled his own son to death; the police didn’t quite believe his statements, and whether or not he’d gotten his son’s permissions to murder him, will be looked into.

“I killed my son!”, yesterday at around three in the afternoon, the forty-one-year-old He, after choking his twenty-one year-old son to death, called the police, as the police rushed to the scene, he was howling in the backseat, holding on, to his son’s dead body, he’d refused to get out of the car, told the officers, “My son’s asleep!”, the patrol officers consoled him, that they will take good care of the matter, and then, he complied, in going with them to the subprecinct, and before he left, he’d told the officers, “Don’t disturb him!”

Based off of understanding, the deceased was diagnosed with cerebral palsy since birth, along with multiple complications, diagnosed with epilepsy, and was mentally retarded, he has a middle school aged younger brother, his father works as an ironsmith, his mother, a housewife, with the parents living in Linkou, Taoyuan.

Yesterday afternoon at about one, He’s father drove to Shihlin, to pick up his son, told his parents, that he was, “taking him to see his mom”, then, drove to the Songshan Airport, parked at Fu-Yuan Street, then, he’d killed his own son, as the police arrived on the scene, the son was already dead, with choking marks on his neck.

The family told the police, that when the child was born, he had his umbilical cord, wrapped around his neck, the doctors saved his life, he couldn’t walk at the age of three, and the family took him to get diagnosed, and the doctor diagnosed him with cerebral palsy, he’d managed to get his high school diploma, and acted like a young child, needed his wheelchair to get around, and, relied on his families for his daily living needs like showers, feeding, and had banged his head against the walls because he was feeling so much pain.

The family members pointed out, that the deceased would often throw temper tantrums, wanted to get out of his wheelchair, “he was too strong, that his family members couldn’t hold him down.”, the pressures from the caretaking was great, the wheelchair cost the family $30,000N.T.s, a few days ago, when his mother came to visit, they got into an altercation, “his mother nagged him”, but recently, they’d not heard any complaints from the parents, they don’t know why he’d taken his own son’s life.

Based off of understanding, the deceased lived in a three-generation family, three years ago, the parents moved to Linkou, and had visited him regularly, once every week.  The grandparents of the deceased didn’t know about his death until the police came to tell them, they’d cried until they’d become limp, the grandfather said, that he’d raised his grandson from a child, “he said he was taking my grandson to visit his mom, how could it have ended this way?”

So, the father just couldn’t deal with seeing his own son suffer, with his conditions, and so, he’d killed his son, out of mercy, or, could it be, that the demands of being his sole-caretaker is just too great, that he’d finally cracked, nobody knows, but, there’s ethics that needed to be DISSECTED here, as well as moral responsibilities that needed to be discussed…

38 Comments

Filed under Abandonment of Children, Awareness, Because of Love, Being Alone, Children with Rare Conditions & Special Needs, Choices, Cost of Living, Mercy Killings, Murder, Properties of Life, Social Awareness, Social Issues, Tragedies in the World, Wake Up Calls, White Picket Fence

38 responses to “It’s Too Tough, Too Tiresome, the Father Murdered His Twenty-One Year-Old Son with Cerebral Palsy Then Turned Himself In

  1. Definitely believe that which you said. Your favorite reason appeared to be on the net the simplest thing to
    be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed while people consider worries that they plainly
    don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined out the
    whole thing without having side-effects , people could take
    a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

  2. Hello tօ all, it’s actuallу a nice for me to visikt this web site, it consists off
    helpful Information.

  3. Informative article, exactly what I was looking for.

  4. It’s going to be end of mine day, but before finish I
    am reading this impressive article to increase my know-how.

  5. My brother recommended I might like this web site. He was totally right.
    This post truly made my day. You can not imagine just
    how much time I had spent for this info!
    Thanks!

  6. We stumbled over here by a different web page and thought
    I might as well check things out. I like what I see so i am just
    following you. Look forward to exploring your web page yet again.

  7. My brother recommended I might like this blog.
    He was entirely right. This post truly made my day. You cann’t imagine
    simply how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  8. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I
    in finding this matter to be really one thing which I feel I might by no means understand.
    It seems too complicated and extremely large for me.

    I’m taking a look forward on your subsequent
    submit, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  9. Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it.
    Look advanced to more added agreeable from
    you! However, how can we communicate?

  10. pirga

    You ought to take part in a contest for one of the
    finest sites on the internet. I will highly recommend this site!

  11. Excellent post. I used to be checking continuously this
    weblog and I’m inspired! Very useful information specifically the ultimate phase 🙂
    I deal with such info much. I used to be looking for this certain information for a
    long time. Thanks and good luck.

  12. Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It actually was once a amusement account it.
    Glance advanced to more delivered agreeable from you!

    By the way, how could we keep in touch?

  13. Hi it’s me, I am also visiting this web page regularly, this site is actually nice and the people are truly sharing nice
    thoughts.

  14. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more
    of your fantastic post. Also, I’ve shared your
    site in my social networks!

  15. Hello! This post could not be written any better!
    Reading through this post reminds me of my good old room
    mate! He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this
    page to him. Pretty sure he will have a good read. Many thanks for sharing!

  16. Hello there! Do you know if they make any plugins to help with
    Search Engine Optimization? I’m trying to get
    my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m
    not seeing very good gains. If you know of any please share.
    Many thanks!

  17. Hi there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook
    group? There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your content.
    Please let me know. Many thanks

  18. Hey! Quick question that’s completely off topic.
    Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My web site looks weird when browsing from my iphone4.

    I’m trying to find a template or plugin that might be able to
    fix this problem. If you have any suggestions,
    please share. Thanks!

    • i think that your site is appearing weird on your cell phone has nothing to do with the template, it’s probably because of how small your phone screen is, as opposed to when you’re surfing using your computer or laptop.

  19. We are a gaggle of volunteers and starting a new scheme in oour community.
    Your web site offered us with helpful information to woirk
    on.You have done an impressive task and our ebtire gropup might be thankul to
    you.

Say What You Want to...

