Shipwrecked

Going Through the Trials of One’s Life…

Awkward Girl.

Like Ishmael
I sought the sea

The wildness called out to me
I wished to set sail and never return

There was nothing left
For it had all burned

I was lost at sea
Wandering
Through endless darkness

Just me
Alone I live and alone I breathe

The ship went down
But it did not take me

I was drowning, drowning,
But I could see

The light that shone
Above, above

Heavenly sky the sun’s bright light
Rather than eternal black

A water grave for souls turned back
But not me
Not me

Ishmael did wander
And called to me

Set sail on the open seas
Floating on an ocean breeze

A tale I will have to tell
When I find heaven
Instead of hell

View original post

Leave a comment

Filed under Maturation, Observations, Perspectives, Philosophies of Life, Properties of Life, Socialization

Say What You Want to...

