These White-Washed Walls, Now, Stained, with Our Shared Pasts

These white washed walls, now, stained, with our shared pasts, and, no matter how many EXTRA coat of waterproof paint I put onto it, it just, can’t seem to erase the traces of what we once had together…

These white washed walls, now, stained, with our shared pasts, it’s a wonder, that I’d just sat here, at the dinner table, not too long ago, staring at these white-washed walls.  These white washed walls, now, stained, with our shared pasts, there’s NO way I can EVER erase it all.

These white washed walls, now, stained, with our shared pasts, and, staying inside this haunted house, it’s just, suffocating me, and I used to, love it, believe it or don’t, but that, was THEN, and this, is N-O-W.  These white washed walls, now, stained with our shared pasts, how am I supposed to, breathe free, and not feel suffocated here?  I can’t, so, I’d sold the house, took the very FIRST offer I received, and I, ran………

Leave a comment

Filed under Cost of Living, Life, Observations, Perspectives, Philosophies of Life, Story-Telling, White Picket Fence

Say What You Want to...

