A Place without Cancer

A place without cancer, without pains, or sickness, that, was where you’d gone, and, at first, I couldn’t understand how that you could’ve been, taken from me so easily…

And yeah, I’d cried, after you died, but, with the tides of time that rushed upon theses shorelines, my sentiments of missing you, well, they seemed, to have become, eroded away, I think.

A place without cancer, without pains, or sickness, that, is where, you are now, you’d gone there, since about a year ago, and, as I recalled your final days, I’d still felt the pains, not from losing you, but in how long you were made, to SUFFER, and it was, a consequence, from your life, that I still couldn’t quite, get over.

A place without cancer, without pains, or sickness, that, is where you are now, and will forever AND always be, eternally, and, I’m just, sitting here, recalling ALL the amazing times we’d shared, and I still have to tell you, how much I’d loved you, and I still do, love you, that, will NEVER change………

Leave a comment

Filed under Letting Go, Loss, On Death & Dying, Perspectives, Philosophies of Life, Properties of Life

Say What You Want to...

