Trying to Erase What You Did

On your part, and mine too!

Trying to erase what you did, because you couldn’t, live with the fact, that you’d, caused so much damages, to someone you were supposed to love, and so, your mind created this “safe place”, where the tricks of your mind took place.

Trying to erase what you did, because I can’t deal with the fact, that you, someone who was supposed to love me, hurt me, damaged me, instead.  Trying to erase what you did, because, by so doing, I will finally be able to, put ALL these nightmares behind me, and move on, with the rest of my life, but I’m currently, STUCK here, because I’m having a hell of a time, trying to erase what you did to me.

Trying to erase what you did, but, how can I, when those atrocities had been, etched, into my god DAMN mind, and, every time I’d closed my eyes, I’d see the moments, replay, over, over, over, AND over again in my mind…………

Trying to erase what you did, I can’t, because what you did, had become, a part of who I am, and, how can I destroy that bad part of who I am, without hurting myself?  I can’t, so, I’m living, with the consequences, of someone ELSE’s BAD behaviors, once again.

Leave a comment

Filed under Awareness, Coping Mechanisms, Healing Process, Perspectives, Properties of Life, Rationalization, Re-Experiencing the Trauma

Say What You Want to...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.