I Will NEVER Be Supportive of Your Choices in Life

Because nobody ever shown me what support was like, and look how well I turned out…

I will NEVER be supportive of your choices in life, I will just, keep on TALKING down AT you, and, you will feel so helpless when you ask me for advice, because I don’t give them out at all, at least, not the kinds you’d be lookin’ for, at least.

I will NEVER be supportive of your choices in life, because nobody’d shown ME any supports over the choices I’d made in my life, so, why the hell should I, show you the support that I’d never received, even IF I’m your parents, it’s a TOUGH world, kid, you need to learn that nothing’s handed to you for free.

I will NEVER be supportive of your choices in life, I’ll only, pound you down, for every choice you’d made, or are making in life, you will get, NO support from me, no siree!!!  I will NEVER be supportive of your choices in life, I have NO clue, of HOW to show that, as I didn’t have anybody to model after growing up, and look how well I’d turned out to become…

I will NEVER be supportive of your choices in life, oh wait a minute, I will, give you MY unconditional love, emotional support, as I’d never received them in my childhood days, because I KNOW what it felt like, to be deprived, of the things that mattered to me, and, it hurt me, real bad, from when I was a child, and, as your parent, I vow, that I will NEVER make the SAME mistakes that my GOD DAMN, FUCKED UP parents had with me, I will be, a MILLION time better parents than they EVER were to us!

And that, is how you turn your lives around, from realization, to making a change…

Leave a comment

Filed under Awareness, Bad Parenting Behaviors, Coping Mechanisms, Cost of Living, Lessons, Life, Parenting/Parenthood, Vicious Cycle, Wake Up Calls

Say What You Want to...

