Letting You Make ALL of My Choices

This, was what I’d allowed you to do, letting you make ALL of my choices for me, because I didn’t know any better, and I was, too naïve, to actually, believe, that you were acting on behalf, of my BEST interests, when all you cared about is Y-O-U!!!

Well, I’m no longer young (fine, I’m still QUITE young here!!!), NOR am I naïve.  Letting you make all of my choices, because I thought you knew what was best for me, after all, you’d been ‘round, longer than I had been ‘round.

Letting you make ALL of my choices, I’d stopped, living, and, I’d, given you the right, the control over me, just allowed you, to take advantage of me, ‘cuz I didn’t know any better.  Letting you make ALL of my choices, I was once, quite naïve indeed, but, that naïve girl that I once was, is now, NO more!

Letting you make ALL of my choices, I won’t, EVER again, because you don’t know WHAT’s best for me, HECK, you can’t even DO what’s right for yourselves, so, what right have you, to make, ALL of my choices?

Leave a comment

Filed under Cost of Living, Expectations, Life, Perspectives, Philosophies of Life, Properties of Life

Say What You Want to...

