Lost, in the Momentary Weakness of Emotions

I was, lost, in the momentary weakness of emotions, when you came crawling, BACK my way.  Lost, in the momentary weakness of emotions, and I’d beaten myself over that already, and, it’s still not, QUITE enough, because each and every single time, you’d come crawling back, I’d gone soft, and let you back in once more, over, over, and over again…

Lost, in the momentary weakness of emotions, well, I ain’t NEVER lettin’ that happen ever again is the thing, I’d, hardened up my heart, boarded up the windows, AND the doors, put ironclad locks on my heart, so, NOTHING will get in.

Lost, in the momentary weakness of emotions, I will never be, I’d done that once before, and, it’d cost me, my life, and, dying one time was already, hard enough to do, I’m not stupid enough, to die again the exact SAME way.

Lost, in the momentary weakness of emotions, I had, just once, because I was, way too young, way too naïve (note: still NOWHERE N-E-A-R S-T-U-P-I-D though!!!).  Lost, in the momentary weakness of emotions, yeah, that was, when I was ruled, by my emotions, but not anymore, because I had, “advanced” (like how you would those levels of games???), to a THINKER, instead of being a FEELER here!

Leave a comment

Filed under Cost of Living, Lessons, Loss, Maturation, Perspectives

Say What You Want to...

