Farewell, to the Monsters Underneath the Beds

Farewell, to the monsters underneath the beds, because, it’s time, that you grew up, and stop feeling so god DAMN scared of those nonexistent things, because we should all know by now, that those monsters that lived underneath them childhood beds of yours, are nothing, BUT a concoction of YOUR imagination.

Farewell, to the monsters underneath the beds, because, you can’t always, hide behind those things, blamed them, for everything that’s gone wrong in your adult life, you are, an ADULT now, aren’t you?  So, don’t you think, that you should, MAN up, take responsibilities, for YOUR own FUCKED up behaviors, instead of, just, blaming everything that went wrong, on those god DAMN monsters that plagued your childhood days?

Farewell, to the monsters underneath the beds, I have NO need for you, to keep me company now, I’m already, an able-bodied woman, and I’m no longer, afraid of the nights, like I once was, when I was too young, too scared, so yeah, this long-winding parasitic interaction WITH the monsters underneath the beds, is O-V-E-R, for I am now, in control, of MY own life!!!

And, one last word before I go, monsters, I am NEVER, EVER, E-V-E-R, allowing, ANY of Y-O-U guys, BACK, underneath MY bed again, and that, is F-I-N-A-L.

Leave a comment

Filed under Awareness, Childhood, Coping Mechanisms, Cost of Living, Despair, Downward Spiral, Maturation, Suppressed Memories

Say What You Want to...

