Because You Weren’t Watching Me

Because you weren’t watching me, I’d followed my rolling ball, onto the streets, and, I failed to realize, that a motorcycle was speeding toward me, and then, WHAM!!!  I was sent, flying over the front lawn…

Because you weren’t watching me, the Boogeyman took me, in my sleep, and now, I’m a much older person, thinking back to my childhood years, I blame you, completely, for NOT watching me closely or carefully enough at all.

Because you weren’t watching, I’d drowned in the tub, and now, I float around in this infantile body, wandering WHAT, exactly, was the reason I did NOT make it past day FIVE of my life, was it because I was too noisy, keeping you UP, into the wee hours of the night, that you’d fallen asleep when you were bathing me?  Well, shouldn’t you have considered, how big a toll I will have on your lives, BEFORE you’d gotten knocked UP with me?

Because you weren’t watching, all the bad things that had happened, happened, there’s NO doubt, and now, I’m a lost soul, and I will NEVER come back to life again, NO matter how hard you are crying over my lifeless body in your arms…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Abandonment of Children, Awareness, Bad Parenting Behaviors, Carelessness of Adults, Children Murdered, Death by Negligence, Despair, Innocence Lost, Negligence, Negligence Homicide, Properties of Life, Social Awareness, Social Issues, Tragedies in the World, Wake Up Calls, Wrongful Deaths

Say What You Want to...

