Stuck in the Memories of the Body

Oh, I feel so much pain, all over my body, and, I couldn’t resolve anything, because I don’t recall HOW I’d gotten all these bruises, bumps, and what-nots, and so, I’m stuck, in the memories of the body here, yearning, aching, to be set free, but, I just can’t, be free, I mean, because I’m STUCK, in the memories of the body here.

Stuck in the memories of the body, there’s NO other way out, and, the only way I can alleviate myself from the pains, is if I CUT myself with a knife, and, because the pain is getting worse by the day, I needed, to cut myself, to mutilate me, to destroy this “sheep skin” that’s covering up the “wolf”.

Stuck in the memories of the body, how will I ever break free, from all of this? Each day, I wake up, with this gooeyness that I feel, I try to move my feet around, but, I can’t, they’re STUCK, to the ground, for good, and, the harder I’d struggled, the more STUCK I’d become. Stuck in the memories of the body, will I ever be able to break free? If so, when? And if not, how am I, suppose to live, as a ghost that can see and feel, but can’t be touched???

3 Comments

Filed under Abuse, Awareness, Being Alone, Being Exposed, Children Murdered, Coping Mechanisms, Cost of Living, Despair, Domestic Violence, Getting Exposed Too Young, Growing Up Too Fast, Healing Process, Innocence Lost, Lessons, Life, Loss, Maturation, Negligence Homicide, Nowhere Is Safe, Observations, Perspectives, Rapes, Re-Experiencing the Trauma, Tragedies in the World, Vicious Cycle, Wake Up Calls, Wrongful Deaths

3 responses to “Stuck in the Memories of the Body

  1. Memories of the body… The worst torture. Sending you comforting hugs

Say What You Want to...

