How Many Shots of Whiskey

Don’t know how many shots of whiskey, will it take, for me, to finally DROWN you out of my mind, to finally, EXORCISE you from my thoughts?

How many shots of whiskey, had I had already? Bartend! Pour me another!!! Because I’m still long ways away, from getting drunk, getting passed out, getting OVER you.

How many shots of whiskey, you’d asked, and the answer is: I do NOT know. I never quite figured it out, because either that I’d lost count, on my way, to forgetting you, or that I’d already passed out, from drinking too much.

How many shots of whiskey, is it going to take me, to step over that threshold, to PUT myself on the SACRIFICIAL plates? How many shots of whiskey, must I down, to ensure, that the memories of tonight don’t “stick”, that all that remained of this night by morn, would be a NASTY hangover?

How many shots of whiskey would I need, to get ME over you, and onto my next lover? How many shots of whiskey, do I need, to drown every single static noise out from my brains? How many shots of whiskey, and, just keep ‘em comin’, until I’m too DRUNK to order more shots……

Leave a comment

Filed under Despair, Everyone Else's Fault, Life, Loneliness/Solitude, Losing Sight of What's Important, Moods, Emotions, & Feelings, Observations, Properties of Life, Substances Abuse, The Observer Effect, Writing

Say What You Want to...

