Two Kids, One Divorce, a Failed Marriage Later…

This, is what I have, to show for it, two kids, one divorce, and a failed marriage later…

My marriage failed me, it wasn’t the other way ‘round, mind you!  I wasn’t the one who’d done anything wrong here, I was the one, holding down this “fortress” of mine.  And now, here I am, two kids, one divorce, a failed marriage later, you’d think, that I’d learned my lessons, but, I got tired, of feeling lonely on nights, and I’m now, desperate, for some company.

Two kids, one divorce, a failed marriage later, I’m still the same old me, ain’t grown up a bit at all, so, I’m bound, to repeat this same behavioral pattern over, over, over, over, AND over again, until, I finally SCREWED myself up to the point of beyond REPAIR…

Two kids, one divorce, a failed marriage later, that, is what I have to show for it, so, did I learn anything from this god DAMN life of mine, you ask?  Well, I’ll get back to you on that one.

Two kids, one divorce, a failed marriage later, you’d think, that the person would have the BRAINS to NOT repeat the same mistakes over again, but, WHAM, car CRASH!!!

Two kids, one divorce, a failed marriage later, yup, that, is what I have, to SHOW for it, and, although I’d FUCKED up the majority of the aspects in my life, I still got something to be PROUD of, at LEAST, I raised my kids up well enough…

Leave a comment

Filed under Divorces, Life, Observations, Perspectives, Philosophies of Life, Properties of Life, Values, Vicious Cycle

Say What You Want to...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.